Movie News

SIIMA Awards 2016 Complete Winners List

The South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) honours the best of south Indian movies and actors, actresses, directors, cinematographers and many others. There are numerous categories but all eyes will always be on the best actor, actress and director award category. While Jr NTR and Rakul Preet Singh have won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively, Tharun Bhaskar won best director award for Pelli Choopulu. Here is SIIMA Awards 2016 Complete Winners List:

Best Movie – Pelli Choopulu
Best Actor – Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Actress – Rakul Preet Singh (Nannaku Prematho)
Best Actor (Critic) – Nani (Gentleman)
Best Director – Tarun Bhaskar (Pelli Choopulu)
Best Debutante Hero – Roshan (Nirmala Convent)
Best Debutante Heroine – Nivetha Thamas (Gentleman)
Actor Who Completed 40 Years- Manchu Mohan Babu
Best Supporting Actor Male – Srikanth (Sarrainodu)
Best Supporting Actor Female – Anasuya Bharadwaj (Kshanam)
Best Comedian – Priyadarshi (Pelli Choopulu)
Best Villain – Jagapathi Babu (Nannaku Prematho)
Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)
Best Lyric Writer – Ramajogayya Sastry (Pranamam Song- Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer Male- Sagar (Sailaja Sailaja – Nenu Sailaja)
Best Playback Singer Female – Ramya Behara – Rang De (A. Aa..)
Lifetime Achievement Award – Murali Mohan

About the author


Latest Telugu Cinema News, Updates, Movie Reviews, Trailers, Teasers, VIdeos, Collections and Photo Galleries


Click here to post a comment