Movie News

Thank God! No Telugu MP in Modi Cabinet!

The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi expanded his cabinet today and inducted 19 MPs as new ministers in his cabinet. Leaving a shocker to everyone, no single Telugu MP has got a berth in Modi’s cabinet. Although some people were disappointed with Modi’s gesture on AP, many analysts have felt it as an advantage to the TDP and BJP in the state. 

As we know, Telugu MPs like Sujana Chowdary could do nothing for AP. They could not fight for AP’s special status, more funds for Polavaram project and special railway zone to Vishakha. The CM Chandrababu Naidu also sacrificed AP state’s benefits for the sake of his friendship with the BJP. 

In this scenario, if at all any Telugu MP from TDP or the BJP was inducted into Modi’s cabinet, he would have faced the ire of Telugu people. As such, it is good to hear no Telugu MP has got a berth in Modi’s cabinet.

Following is the list of new ministers of the central cabinet.

Faggan Singh Kulaste (Madhya Pradesh)

SS Ahluwalia (West Bengal)

Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi (Karnataka)

Vijay Goel (Rajasthan)

Rajen Gohain (Assom)

Anil Madhav Dave (Madhya Pradesh)

Parshottam Rupala (Gujarat)

MJ Akbar (Madhya Pradesh)

Arjun Ram Meghwal (Rajasthan)

Jaswantsinh Bhabhor (Gujarat)

Mahendra Nath Pandey (Uttar Pradesh)

Ajay Tamta (Uttarkhand)

Krishna Raj (Uttar Pradesh)

Mansukh Mandaviya (Gujarat)

CR Chaudhary (Rajasthan)

PP Chaudhary (Rajasthan)

Subhash Bhamre (Maharashtra)

Anupriya Singh Patel (Uttar Pradesh)

Ramdas Athawale (Maharashtra)

About the author


Latest Telugu Cinema News, Updates, Movie Reviews, Trailers, Teasers, VIdeos, Collections and Photo Galleries


Click here to post a comment